Authenticate your bottle

Château Langoa & Leoville Barton

Grands crus classés en 1855 - Saint Julien

FR | EN

Château Léoville Barton

Tasting notes - 15 october 2011 Jacques BOISSENOT

2010

This vintage, still in its youth, eludes a warm, perfumed atmosphere reminiscent of linden blossom and bluebells. It’s just like biting into a fresh grape. This is a robust wine with deep, long flavours. There is nothing aggressive here, the silky, elegant, ever accessible tannins roll like marbles around the palate.

Lire la suite

2009

The voluptuous silhouette of this wine proves it is the fruit of a sun-blessed vintage, yet with none of the excesses associated with this. The power is certainly present but not domineering thanks to the lively freshness and complexity; then the magic operates, the palate is ablaze with a myriad of sweet, toasty, tarry and spicy flavours.

Lire la suite

2008

The purplish colour, the mingling aromas vying for attention, candied plums, apricot and spices, then fleshy, powerful, elegant, refined flavours, leave an overwhelming, impalpable sense of wonder. The sensations slide smoothly through to the palate into a world of silks and riches, with subtle, suave tannins ...

Lire la suite

2007

This is a solid, powerful wine. The velvety softness of the oak dances on the tongue, the concentration goes crescendo, denser and denser, as the aromas of ripe fruit set off successive waves of persistent flavours, following through to the serenity of well-tamed tannins. A magical balance, giving us the impression of entering a sort of ...

Lire la suite

2006

The first impression of severity here is due only to its youth. The components will soften with ageing. Meanwhile the profile that is developing shows a rich complexity, with aromas of fruit stones and cherry, highlighted by discreet hints of oak. In the palate, density and depth are the main character traits, with solid tannins and ...

Lire la suite

2005

In this mythical vintage, the winemaker deftly played the hand that Mother Nature kindly dealt, obtaining a harmonious and elegant wine showing no heaviness. There is generous volume and roundness, and certainly no lack of complexity and finesse. Our senses tingle with sensations galore : a vintage that simply magnifies the ...

Lire la suite

2004

Remarkable power exudes from the rich and complex structure here, all this embellished by aromatic notes of apricot and peach blossom. The steady, imposing framework upholds a marvellous diversity of flavours, with complex, almost voluptuous accents maintained by the perfectly ripe tannins.

Lire la suite

2003

In this sun-gorged vintage the luminous purpurin robe reflects the qualities of the gravelly soil so favourable to Cabernet Sauvignon. The nose offers characteristic aromas of spices, plum and crystallized fruits. This powerful and harmonious wine joins the ranks of those great still-waters-run deep vintages we have known when ...

Lire la suite

2002

Wonderful toasty, freshly ground coffee aromas on the nose. A round, voluptuous wine, leaving us with an indescribable sensation of serenity. Polished, suave, unctuous tannins, helped along by a hint of oak, introduce a long succession of persistent flavours, completing the sensual complexity of this vintage.

Lire la suite

2001

Brilliantly asserting its youth, this wine with its deep vermilion colour offers a multitude of aromas going from mineral notes of cold ash to Mediterranean scrubland, underlined by well-integrated oak. In the mouth the tannins are very present, a guarantee of good ageing in the bottle, as, along with the delicious liquorice notes, they ...

Lire la suite

2000

The sun has left its mark on this vintage, setting off aromas like sparks: all sorts of floral, balsamic and spicy smells, each more precise and expressive than the last. In the palate, the full, plump, dense body leaves us with an impression of tenderness, of generosity. A harmonious, complex and well-structured wine with a ...

Lire la suite
Histoire de famille - Anthony Barton - Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Fusce consectetur lacus a sapien auctor eu facilisis.
Histoire des vins - La dégustation
Histoire du château - François Bréhant

Authentifiez votre bouteille

Château Langoa & Leoville Barton

Grands crus classés en 1855 - Saint Julien

FR | EN

Château Léoville Barton

Commentaires de dégustation - verticale du 15 octobre 2011 Jacques BOISSENOT

2010

Ce vin est un adolescent, évoque une atmosphère chaude et parfumée où la vigueur des notes olfactives rappellent le tilleul et la jacinthe et donne l'impression de croquer du raisin.
C'est un vin robuste, aux saveurs profondes et longues, sans aucune agressivité où les tanins roulent comme des billes, soyeux et nobles, toujours accessibles.

Lire la suite

2009

Les formes opulentes de ce vin, prouvent qu'il est le fruit du soleil sans pour cela entraîner les outrances engendrées par cet astre. Certes la puissance est là, mais devient moins dominante par la présence d'une nervosité donnant fraîcheur et complexité ; alors se dévoile le flamboiement des saveurs, sucrée, pain ...

Lire la suite

2008

la couleur violacée, les arômes entremêlés où se bousculent la prune confite, l'abricot et les épices, les saveurs charnues, puissantes, élégantes et raffinées, laissent un sentiment émerveillé, presque à la lisière de l'impalpable. La dégustation se poursuit sans ruptures, comme une sorte de glissement : c'est un univers ...

Lire la suite

2007

Ce vin solide et puissant où le feutre du bois ondule sous la langue se nourrit de sa concentration, de sa densité, de ses arômes de fruits mûrs pour déclencher des saveurs persistantes, comme des ondes répétées accompagnant l'harmonie de leur succession, puis s'apaisant sur des tanins apprivoisés et savoureux. Cet équilibre ...

Lire la suite

2006

L'impression de sévérité donnée à ce millésime n'est en fait que la conséquence de sa jeunesse, les éléments constitutifs n'étant pas complètement fondus pour l'instant. Mis la silhouette qui se dessine montre une riche complexité, avec ses arômes de noyau, de cerise, mises en valeur par des touches de bois à peine présentes...

Lire la suite

2005

Dans ce millésime mythique, le vivificateur a joué avec beaucoup d'à-propos, en utilisant les atouts qui lui étaient offerts. Il a ainsi obtenu un vin sans lourdeur, harmonieux et élégant, tout en volume et rondeur sans renier la complexité et la délicatesse. C'est un fourmillement de sensations magnifiant le terroir qui ressort dans toute sa noblesse.

Lire la suite

2004

De la matière riche et complexe, se dégage une puissance remarquable agrémentée par des touches aromatiques d'abricot et de fleur de pêcher. La structure imposante mais sans rudesse ni rupture, donne le sentiment émerveillé d'une diversité gustative aux accents complexes, presque voluptueux grâce à des tanins de parfaite maturité.

Lire la suite

2003

Dans ce millésime gorgé de soleil, la robe purpurine, brillante et lumineuse, affirme, ici, toutes les qualités d'un sol graveleux propice au cabernet-sauvignon aux arômes caractéristiques d'épices, de prune et de fruits confits. La puissance domine un ensemble harmonieux évoquant la gravité des grands vins retenant leur saveurs ...

Lire la suite

2002

Les belles sensations olfactives de grillé, de torréfié, ressortent dans un ensemble rond et charnu, donnant une indicible impression de sérénité. Les tanins lustrés, souples et onctueux, aidés par un soupçon de boisé, déclenchent une succession de saveurs longues et persistantes, complétant la complexité sensuelle de ce produit.

Lire la suite

2001

Affirmant sa jeunesse de manière éclatante, ce vin, d'un vermeil profond, offre une multitude de senteurs alliant les nuances minérales de cheminée froide et celles de garrigue, soutenues par un boisé subtilement intégré. En bouche les tanins très présents ne demandent qu'à se soumettre tant leurs qualités savoureuses, ...

Lire la suite

2000

Ici le fruit du soleil marque ce millésime aux senteurs fusant comme des étincelles : florales, balsamiques et épicées à la fois mais toujours précises. Gustativement le corps charnu, gras et dense, laisse une impression de tendresse, de générosité dans un ensemble harmonieux, complexe et structuré concluant une finale longue et souple.

Lire la suite
Histoire de famille - Anthony Barton - Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Fusce consectetur lacus a sapien auctor eu facilisis.
Histoire des vins - La dégustation
Histoire du château - François Bréhant